Dear Diary,…

It’s been a busy week and weekend, and I have so much that I want to say. As I was thinking about what I wanted to write, a song by P!nk popped into my head, it’s a song called “Dear Diary” and has a line that goes

Dear, dear diary, I want to tell my secrets
Cuz you’re the only one that I know who’ll keep
them
Dear, dear diary, I want to tell my secrets
I know you’ll keep them, and this is what I’ve
done

I don’t want to use this blog as a diary per se, but some of what I post here are things I would put in a diary, if I kept one… yet there is so much more that never leaves my head. So many thoughts, feelings and things I want to say, things I need to say, things I probably should say – just for my own sanity, but I don’t. I’m also a pretty random person, my thoughts are all over the place, and if you didn’t know me, you might think I have ADD, but I don’t. I just have a lot of different thoughts floating around my head and I sometimes let them escape to the posts on this blog. I don’t know how this blog will continue to develop, but I know for sure that some things will never get shared. I’m just an intensely private person and the things that are closest to me – stay that way.

Leave a Reply

