Thanks for nothing Spotify

I’m sitting here at work and tears suddenly started falling. Just a little overwhelmed by emotion I guess. Two songs came on back to back and reminded me of 2 different people that I gave a large part of my time and self to. Both are still in my life but under different circumstances and situations than originally imagined. Both still and will probably always have a special place in my heart, for vastly different reasons.

Anyway, dang you Spotify for making me cry. At this point I can only assume they are happy tears because I’m not sad nor do I regret how my relationships changed to what they currently are with each of them. It all worked out how God intended.

Maybe I’ll post later in a little more detail why “Right Here Waiting” by Monica ft. 112 and “Tender Kisses” by Tracie Spencer brought some good and not so good, but mainly good memories flooding back.

 

 

Leave a Reply

