Pretty brown eyes

I’m trying to remember the first time someone ever told my I had pretty eyes (the person then later played this song for me). I think it was maybe my sophomore or junior year in high school. After I spent almost my entire freshmen year, proving to a  guy (who happened to like my older sister, and for some reason thought arguing with me was gonna help his cause… eventually it did) who thought I was lying and faking my eye color. Nope. My eyes I get from my daddy’s side of the family. They are all mine, and yes they are a brown-green kinda hazel color.

What brought up this memory… well, I was on a date recently and he mentioned that he liked my eyes and thought they were pretty. I hadn’t heard that in a little while. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

